Apocalypse of the Dead Will Lead Off the Zombie Research Society’s 2012 Book Club

2012 is starting off with a bit of fantastic news. My novel, Apocalypse of the Dead, was just announced as the Zombie Research Society’s lead off selection for their 2012 book club list.

The ZRS, in case you’ve never heard of them, is the brainchild of Matt Mogk, whose book Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Zombies is probably the finest piece of zombie non-fiction I’ve ever read. Matt brings his unique style to the ZRS’s posts every day, covering everything about zombies, ranging from the best weapon to defend against them, how long can they remain a viable threat, to a comprehensive list of possible outbreaks throughout history. Seriously, check these guys out. Leave some time, though, because their site is loaded with the kind of content serious zombie enthusiasts love to argue about.

And that’s why I’m thrilled to be a part of their book club. Matt tells me they’ve got a full schedule of events planned for me. First up is a detailed interview with me coming out on January 23, 2012. Matt, as I’ve said, really knows his stuff about zombies. We sat on a panel together in the Aliens to Zombies Convention in Los Angeles late last year, and we had a lively discussion then. Now that it’s going to be just the two of us, I know the discussion going to go deep.

Following the interview will be a live question and answer session on Twitter on February 15, 2012. Everybody’s welcome for this one, and I’m looking forward to some great conversations with the book club participants. This will be my first ever Twitter-based interview, so I’ll be honest, I have no idea what to expect. It ought to be fun, though!

So, if you read Apocalypse of the Dead, I hope you’ll join me for the ZRS’s book club. Information on the Zombie Research Society can be found here. If you like what they do, you can join them in their mission to educate the world. Here’s how to that. Also, you can get some general information on the book club and the important dates here.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Nice! Very cool, Joe!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations, can’t argue with that choice… it was one of my favorite reads this year!

    Armand Rosamilia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 141 other followers

