And the Winners Are…

On the evening of July 12th, 2008, International Thriller Writers celebrated and announced the winners for its literary awards at a gala celebration at the Grand Hyatt in New York City.The SILVER BULLET AWARD for contributions to the advancement of literacy was presented to both Macy’s and to David Baldacci.

The 2008 THRILLER Awards:
The Ghost by Robert Harris (Simon & Schuster) 



Heart-Shaped Box
by Joe Hill (William Morrow) 


The Midnight Road
byTom Piccirilli (Bantam)
2008 ThrillerMaster Award for recognition of her illustrious body of work and many contributions to the field was granted to Sandra Brown.


Congrats to all for their big wins, but especially to Tom Piccirilli and Joe Hill.  Both books were fantastic and deserve the kudos.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: