ArmadilloCon 2008

I’m going to be in Austin later this month attending one of Texas’ oldest and largest science fiction conventions, ArmadilloCon 2008.  It’s going to be a great Con this year, featuring guests of honor John Scalzi, author of Old Man’s War and The Ghost Brigades, and Joe Haldeman, author of the SF classic The Forever War, Forever Peace, Old Twentieth, and The Hemingway Hoax.  I’ll be sitting on a few panels, signing books, shaking hands at the meet and greet ceremony, and reading passages from my upcoming novels Quarantined and Peacekeepers.

 

Here’s what I’ll be doing there.

 

Friday August 15, 2008

 

5:00 pm to 6:00 pm – I’ll be on a panel in the deWitt Room talking about electronically published fiction.  The panel will consist of:

 

Elizabeth Burton

Samantha Henderson

Gorg Huff

Eric T. Marin

Joe McKinney

Mikal Trimm

 

7:00 pm to 8:00 pm – I’ll be at the opening ceremonies in the Phoenix North Room.

 

8:00 pm to 9:00 pm – I’ll be at the Meet the Pros party, where I’ll be talking with readers and some of my favorite writers.

 

Saturday August 16, 2008

 

11:00 am to Noon – I’ll be autographing copies of Dead City, The Sound of Horror, and History is Dead in the Dealer’s Room.

 

2:30 pm to 3:00 pm – I’ll be reading passages from my upcoming novels Quarantined and Peacekeepers and answering questions in the Fourth Floor Capital Room.

 

9:00 pm to 10:00 pm – I’ll be on a panel in the Phoenix North Room talking about vampires.  The panel will consist of:

 

Matthew Bey

Tess Mallory

A Lee Martinez

Joe McKinney

Paige E. Roberts

C.L. Smith

Steven Wedel

 

Sunday August 17, 2008

 

I’ll be wandering the floor, attending the panels, and generally having a great time.  Hope to see you there!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. superpowers

     /  August 3, 2008

    Cool! I will be there as well hot off of Denvention. I’ll be one of the people walking around with a dazed look in my eyes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

