The Thriller Awards

I just received this from the International Thriller Writers Association. Congratulations to all the nominees and winners. Winning a THRILLER AWARD is a huge honor.


On the evening of July 11th, 2009, the International Thriller Writers celebrated and announced the winners for its literary awards at a gala celebration in New York City.

ThrillerMaster Award: David Morrell
In recognition of his vast body of work and influence in the field of literature

Silver Bullet Award: Brad Meltzer
For contributions to the advancement of literacy

Silver Bullet Corporate Award: Doller General Literacy Foundation
For Longstanding support of literacy and education

The 2009 THRILLER Awards:

Best Thriller Of The Year:
THE BODIES LEFT BEHIND by Jeffery Deaver (Simon & Schuster)

Best First Novel:
CHILD 44 by Tom Rob Smith (Grand Central Publishing)

Best Short Story:
THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN by Alexandra Sokoloff (in The Darker Mask)

Congratulations to the winners and all the nominees.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: