Jurors announced for The 2011 Shirley Jackson Awards (via The Little Sleep’s Blog)

The following is shamelessly lifted from Paul Tremblay’s blog. Paul is an extremely gifted writer, by the way, so check him out if you get the chance.

Boston, MA (September 2011) — In recognition of the legacy of Shirley Jackson’s writing, and with permission of the author’s estate, the Shirley Jackson Awards have been established for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic. The Shirley Jackson Awards are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics, with input from a Board of Advisors. The awards are … Read More

via The Little Sleep's Blog

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: