The International Thriller Writers Association Announces the Winners of the 2012 Thriller Awards!

The 2012 Thriller Awards
During a gala banquet and celebration held on Saturday, July 14 at the Grand Hyatt in New York City, the International Thriller Writers announced the winners of the 2012 Thriller Awards.

They are:

Best Hard Cover Novel:
11/23/63, Stephen King 

Best Paperback Original Novel:
(Sphere/Little, Brown UK)

Best First Novel:
SPIRAL, Paul McEuen 
(The Dial Press)

Best Short Story:
HALF-LIVES, Tim L. Williams (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Also receiving special recognition during the ThrillerFest VI Awards Banquet:

Jack Higgins, ThrillerMaster
in recognition of his legendary career and outstanding contributions to the thriller genre

Ann Rule, True Thriller Award

Richard North Patterson, Silver Bullet Award

The board of directors and members of the International Thriller Writers wish to congratulate all the winners and nominees of the 2012 Thriller Awards.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: