The 2010 International Thriller Writers Awards

The International Thriller Writers honored the best thrillers of 2009 last night at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. Congratulations to the winners and nominees alike.

Best Hardcover Novel: THE NEIGHBOR by Lisa Gardner
Best Paperback Original Novel: THE COLDEST MILE by Tom Piccirilli
Best First Novel: RUNNING FROM THE DEVIL by James Freveletti
Best Short Story: “A Stab in the Heart” by Twist Phelan

Ken Follett, author of EYE OF THE NEEDLE, THE KEY TO REBECCA, and the amazing THE PILLARS OF THE EARTH, was honored with the prestigious Thrillermaster Award.

Mark Bowden, staff writer for Atlantic Monthly and author of BLACK HAWK DOWN, was honored with the True Thriller Award. This one, in my humble opinion, was the most well-deserved award of the night. Mark Bowden is fantastic. Check out his stuff if you haven’t already.

The ITW’s Silver Bullet Award is given to individuals and corporations for outstanding charitable contributions. This year’s recipients include:

Linda Fairstein (Individual)
US Airways (Corporate)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: